European Union (EU)

Unione Europea

In other languages:

  • European Union (EU) [EN] - an economic and political union established in 1993 after the ratification of the Maastricht Treaty by members of the European Community, which forms its core. In establishing the European Union, the treaty expanded the political scope of the European Community, especially in the area of foreign and security policy, and provided for the creation of a central European bank and the adoption of a common currency by the end of the 20th century (EUA)
  • Unjoni Ewropea (UE) [MT] - unjoni ekonomika u politika stabilita fl-1993 wara r-ratifikazzjoni tat-trattat ta' Maastricht mill-membri tal-Komunita Ewropea, li tifforma il-qafas tagħha. Ma' l-Unjoni Ewropea, it-trattat jespandi r-raġuni politika tal-Komunità Ewropea, speċjalment fejn tidħol il-politika barranija u s-sigurtà, li ħolqot il-bank ċentrali Ewropew kif ukoll il-munita komuni sa l-aħħar tas-seklu għoxrin (EUA)

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.